Référence 13_1772

Disponibilité : 0

23,70 €

Fiche technique

EAN13 9781787115682
Editeur Veloce Publishing
Langue Anglais
Auteur(s) John Starkey
Date de parution Novembre 2020
Nombre de pages 144
Format 21 x 23
Photos 162

En savoir plus

The concise history of the TWR racing team and the compelling story of how TWR Jaguars won the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Tom Walkinshaw was a successful racing driver who parlayed his knowledge of top level race preparation and driving into a career as a team boss.  He first of all steered BMW racecars to success, then Rover and Mazda. He then lured Jaguar, recently privatised again from the clutches of BLMC, into the realm of World Class Endurance racing, resulting in wins at the Le Mans 24 Hour race, the Daytona 24 Hour race and scooping the World Manufacturers’ Championship prize.

Tom and TWR brought Jaguar back from near obscurity, showing the world just how good the cars were – particularly in Endurace Racing series. TWR Jaguar subsequently secured wins at Le Mans, Daytona 24, and scooped the World Manufacturers' Championship. In TWR’s Le Mans-winning Jaguars, John Starkey reveals the entire history of the TWR Jaguars, from drawing board and development, to the racing history. This is both a fascinating and detailed account of one of motor sport's most iconic teams – and one of endurance racing's most iconic cars – and a complete and concise database of the TWR Jaguars, including all races and all results.

  • A concise history of the TWR racing team
  • How TWR Jaguar won the Le Mans 24 Hours in 1988 and 1990
  • How TWR Jaguar won the World Manufacturers Championship, for drivers in 1987, 1988 and 1991
  • How TWR Jaguar won the Daytona 24 Hour Race in both 1988 and 1990
  • A description of the development of the Group C TWR Jaguars from 1983 to 1992
  • How TWR Jaguar won the World Manufacturers Championship for manufacturers three times

This book focusses on the period 1983 to 1992, and includes the following Jaguar models: XJR-5 (1982)XJR-6 (1985)XJR-7 (1985)XJR-8 (1987)XJR-9 (1988)XJR-10 (1989)XJR-11 (1989)XJR-12 (1990)XJR-14 (1991)XJR-16 (1991), and XJR-17 (1992).

30 autres produits dans la même catégorie :

Un site du groupe Sophia Éditions © 2024