Nouveau FORMULA 1 CAR BY CAR 2000-09 Agrandir l'image


Evro’s decade-by-decade series covering all Formula 1 cars and teams moves into the new millennium. ...

Plus de détails

Référence 13_1890

Disponibilité : OUI

72,04 €

Fiche technique

EAN13 9781910505861
Editeur Evro Publshing
Langue anglais
Auteur(s) Peter Higham
Date de parution avril 2024
Nombre de pages 304 pages
Format 24 x 32
Couverture relié sous jaquette
Photos illustré

En savoir plus

Evro’s decade-by-decade series covering all Formula 1 cars and teams moves into the new millennium.

The first half of the decade brought the strongest domination in F1’s history from Michael Schumacher and Ferrari, with five consecutive drivers’ and constructors’ titles. Then came a changing of the guard when young new stars — Fernando Alonso, Kimi Räikkönen, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button — claimed championships.

Teams also reshuffled in the decade’s second half, as Renault and McLaren prospered again, and newcomers like Brawn and Red Bull came through, although major manufacturers such as Toyota and Jaguar always struggled. As ever, the cars became faster and technology moved on apace, such that regulations had to be tightened to rein them in, bringing smaller engines in 2006 and considerable aerodynamic constraint in 2009. F1 extended its worldwide reach with new races in Bahrain, China, Singapore and Abu Dhabi.

  • Year-by-year treatment explores each season in fascinating depth, running through the teams — and their various cars — in championship order.
  • Ferrari: Michael Schumacher finally delivered Ferrari’s first drivers’ title for 21 years in 2000 and reigned supreme for four more years, culminating with an unprecedented 13 wins in 2004; another title followed in 2007 for Kimi Räikkönen.
  • Renault: after taking over Benetton, Renault broke Ferrari’s grip when, in 2005, Fernando Alonso became the youngest champion the sport had seen, and repeated his success the following year.
  • McLaren-Mercedes: the team won races throughout the decade but 2008 was the big season with Lewis Hamilton’s title, a year after ‘Spygate’ inflicted a record $100 million fine and exclusion from the constructors’ championship.
  • Brawn: arising from the ashes of Honda’s withdrawal, Ross Brawn’s eponymous team was a one-year wonder that gave the decade a feel-good finale when Jenson Button became champion.
  • Other winning makes picking up crumbs were Williams-BMW, Honda, BMW Sauber, Toro Rosso-Ferrari and Red Bull-Renault. 

This authoritative and comprehensively illustrated book, which contains over 350 color photos from the world’s best Formula 1 photo archive, shows every type of car that raced during the decade, presenting a comprehensive survey.

21 autres produits dans la même catégorie :

Un site du groupe Sophia Éditions © 2024