Following the success of its sister volume, which covered the 1970s, this book features another classic era as Formula 1 - attracting growing interest via TV - became a mainstream sport. The 1980s saw the emergence of McLaren and Williams as the dominant teams. Normally aspirated engines gave way to more powerful turbocharged units, before the regulations changed in 1989 to favor non-turbo motors again. The defining drivers were Gilles Villeneuve, Alan Jones, Nelson Piquet, Nigel Mansell, Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna. The 1980s saw the demise of the privateer entrants as technology and costs escalated.


Attention : dernières pièces disponibles !

1 pièce disponible

52,00 €

Fiche technique

EAN13 9781844251094
Editeur Haynes Publishing
Langue Anglais
Auteur(s) Quentin Spurring
Date de parution 11/10/2005
Année de parution 2005
Format 0.8 x 9.2 x 11.3